Dutta routs Jharkhand for 142

Tripura 72 for 2 trail Jharkhand 142 (Deobrat 75, Dutta 5-64) by 70 runs

Seamer Rana Dutta grabbed five wickets to rout hosts Jharkhand for 142 in Dhanbad. Tripura rebounded from an indifferent start to reach 72 for 2 in reply. Kumar Deobrat's 75 was the only 20-plus score for Jharkhand as Dutta and Manisankar Murasingh ran through the top and middle order. Four of the first five batsmen were caught behind, including captain Saurabh Tiwary for 9. Deobrat hit ten fours and three sixes even as wickets kept falling around him before being the ninth man out to give Dutta his fifth. Kaushal Singh reduced Tripura to 15 for 2 but Bishal Ghosh (25 not out) and former Baroda batsman Rakesh Solanki (40 not out) forged a fifty stand to cut the deficit to 70 by stumps.

Goa 274 for 7 (Misal 89*) v Himachal Pradesh

Darshan Misal made an unbeaten 89 to lead Goa's lower-middle order fightback in Porvorim. Himachal Pradesh had reduced the hosts to 96 for 5 before Misal revived the innings to 274 for 7 through two partnerships. He added 84 with Saurabh Bandekar (40) and 90 with Shadab Jakati (44). Jakati was stumped in the penultimate over of the day off Gurvinder Singh but Misal was still there, having played 190 deliveries and hit ten boundaries. Vikramjeet Malik and Gurvinder picked up two wickets each for Himachal after Goa chose to bat.

Andhra 160 for 3 v Services

Only 60 overs were possible up north in Delhi where Andhra reached 160 for 3 against hosts Services, who chose to bowl. All the three batsmen to fall got starts but could not carry on. Opener Srikar Bharat fell for a breezy 47 while G Chiranjeevi went for a slow 31. AG Pradeep ensured no further alarms for Andhra as he hit an unbeaten 47. A Rakesh was giving him company on 15.