Canterbury chased 328 in a thrilling four-wicket win against Otago in Dunedin. Canterbury were charged by fifties from George Worker, Tom Latham and Peter Fulton, apart from a 36-ball 49 from Dean Brownlie.

Asked to bat, Otago got a solid opening stand of 129 from Iain Robertson (76 off 57) and Hamish Rutherford (73) in 20 overs. Once they departed, Derek de Boorder (50) and Ryan ten Doeschate (57 off 45) helped them past 300 but three wickets in the last over kept them to 327. Canterbury got a stable opening stand of 97 from Worker (82) and Latham (50). Brownlie then propelled the run rate towards six with five boundaries and Fulton's unbeaten 34-ball 52 finished the chase with four balls to spare.

Northern Districts jumped to the top of the table with a low-scoring, three-wicket win over Wellington. Chasing 155, Northern Districts stumbled to 83 for 5, and then 114 for 6, before Scott Kuggeleijn and Ish Sodhi took them home.

Put in to bat, Wellington were dismissed for 154 as no batsman could score more than 31. They were reduced to 97 for 6 in the 31st over and an unbeaten 20 from No. 10 Andy McKay took them past 150. Kuggeleijn, Graeme Aldridge, Sodhi and Jono Boult took two wickets each to end the innings in the 45th over. The Northern Districts innings was steered by Daryl Mitchell's fifty despite losing four early wickets to Mark Gillespie. Once Mitchell was dismissed for 52, Kuggeleijn (27*) stitched partnerships with Boult (20) and Sodhi to grab four points.

Jamie How's aggressive knock of 156 gave Central Districts a 113-run win against Auckland. Even though Central Districts' middle and lower order could not score much, their score of 303 proved to be a lot for Auckland, who were restricted to 190.

How's fourth List A hundred, which featured 10 fours and seven sixes, gave his team a strong start as he put on 69 with Ben Smith for the opening stand, and 142 with Dane Cleaver (60). How stayed till the end to take them past 300, even though no batsman after the top three got into double digits as the remaining six batsmen scored 30 runs together. Auckland were kept in the hunt by opener Anaru Kitchen's fifty. But the remaining top and middle-order batsmen failed to score beyond 20. Kieran Noema-Barnett took three wickets, and Tarun Nethula, Andrew Mathieson and Marty Kain took two each to wrap-up Auckland in the 41st over after a 27-ball 36 from No. 10 Matthew Quinn.