Sabbir Rahman blasted an unbeaten 84 to guide Prime Bank Cricket Club to a four-wicket win over Abahani Limited. It was Sabbir's second successive match-winning half-century, the sort of performances which could get him closer to the senior Bangladesh side.

Batting first, Abahani made 171 for 7 in 20 overs with the captain Mushfiqur Rahim also scoring a second successive fifty in the tournament. He made 50 off 33 balls with four sixes and a four before falling in the 16th over to become one of Rubel Hossain's three victims. Hossain eventually finished with 3 for 17.

In reply, Prime Bank overhauled the target with three balls to spare. Sabbir's 84 came off 50 balls with six fours and four sixes. He led the chase from No 4, adding 129 with the next five batsmen to take the team over the line.

Mohammedan Sporting Club completed their second win in the tournament after beating UCB-BCB XI by seven wickets. Dewan Sabbir and Mominul Haque starred for the winners by picking up four wickets and scoring a fifty respectively.

Dewan finished with 4 for 22 as Mohammedan restricted the UCB-BCB side to 129 for 9 in 20 overs. Alauddin Babu took two wickets while captain Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Sharifullah and Elias Sunny notched up one scalp each.

In reply, Mohammedan lost three quick wickets, but Mominul and Taibur Rahman put together an unbroken fourth wicket stand of 72 runs. Mominul made 50 off 28 balls while Taibur chipped in with a 25-ball 30. Enamul Haque jnr took two wickets for the BCB side.