West Indies' Stafanie Talyor has won the ICC Women's ODI Cricketer of the Year award. She beat her team-mate Anisa Mohammed, as well as the England pair of Sarah Taylor and Lydia Greenway to the award.

In the Twenty20 category, England's Sarah Taylor emerged the winner, beating Stafanie, and Australia's Alyssa Healy and Lisa Sthalekar.

In the assessment period, Stafanie Taylor played 13 ODIs, scoring 514 runs at the top of the order at an average of 46.72, and claiming 16 wickets with her offspin, at 13.12.

"It was quite a shocker," Stafanie Taylor told WICB Media. "I expected to win the Twenty20 Player of the Year award, rather than ODI Player of the Year. But I am very appreciative and it shows all the hard work that I have been putting into my game is bearing fruit."

"I thought there were other players, like India's Mithali Raj, who had better stats for the last year than I did. I thought I had better T20 stats, so I expected to have a better chance at winning the T20 Player of the Year award."

Stafanie, who was the Women's Cricketer of the Year in 2011 too, was unable to attend the awards ceremony in Colombo due to playing commitments in the UK. "Thank you this award tonight," she said. "I'd like to thank my family and friends for this award."

Wicketkeeper Sarah scored 340 runs in T20Is in the voting period, at an average of 48.57, while also claiming 11 dismissals, including seven stumpings. She too was unable to attend the function, as she is playing in England. "A massive thank you for this award," she said. "I'd like to thank all my team-mates and family for their support and I'm thrilled to have won it, and I'm sorry I couldn't be in Sri Lanka tonight to accept my award."