Britney Cooper, the West Indies batsman, has returned to the West Indies squad for the women's World T20. She's made a full recovery after suffering a fractured finger earlier this year and scored an unbeaten half-century for Trinidad and Tobago against Dominica in the Regional Women's Twenty20 tournament this month.

Legspinner Shaquana Quintyne and opening batsman and wicketkeeper Kycia Knight, who missed the home series against Sri Lanka in May this year due to studies, have also been recalled. The West Indies team will be led by Merissa Aguilleira, who's been the captain for three years, and Stafanie Taylor will be her deputy.

West Indies will travel to England and play five T20 internationals there in September, prior to flying to Sri Lanka for the World T20.

West Indies reached the semi-final of the women's World T20 in 2010.

West Indies squad: Merissa Aguilleira (capt/wk), Stafanie Taylor (vice-capt), Shemaine Campbelle, Britney Cooper, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Stacy-Ann King, Kycia Knight (wk), Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Monroe, Juliana Nero, Shaquana Quintyne, Shakera Selman, Tremayne Smartt.