Zimbabwe Cricket has named a 16-man squad, led by Matthew Bentley, for the Under-19 World Cup to be played in Australia in August. Mountaineers' Kevin Kasuza will be Bentley's deputy.

Zimbabwe are placed in Group C along with West Indies, India and Papua New Guinea. They open their campaign with a game against PNG on August 11.

Zimbabwe Under-19 squad: Matthew Bentley (capt), Kevin Kasuza (vice-capt), Kyle Bowie, Ryan Burl, Herbert Chikomba, Atish Chouhan, Kieran Geyle, Luke Jongwe, Malcolm Lake, Campbell Light, Wellington Masakadza, Luke Masasire, Nyasha Mayavo, Curthbert Musoko, Andre Odendaal, Peacemore Zimwa.

Reserves: Shoun Handirisi, Odicious Mhanje, Liberty Nherera.

Players from 10 Full Member countries born on or after 1 September 1992 are eligible to participate in the ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup 2012, while the eligibility criteria for the six Associate and Affiliate Members is 1 September 1991.