India A to tour West Indies in June

Cheteshwar Pujara, who is looking to work his way back into the national Test team after recovering from a knee injury sustained during the 2011 IPL, will lead India A on a tour of the Caribbean in June. West Indies A will host India A for three four-day matches, three one-day matches and two Twenty20s on the tour, which begins in Barbados on June 2.

Pujara will be assisted by wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha. Rohit Sharma, Abhinav Mukund, Ajinkya Rahane, Manoj Tiwary, Ashok Dinda, Rahul Sharma and RP Singh also feature in the 15-man squad named by the BCCI. The team will play three four-day matches, three one-dayers and two Twenty20s in all.

West Indies chief selector Clyde Butts said that A tours provide an opportunity for fringe players to develop their game at the international level and impress the selectors. "The West Indies Cricket Board has shown a commitment over the last few years to providing a number of opportunities for our players to develop," he said. "We hope that the players selected will take the opportunity to play meaningful cricket and put their hands up in the hope of making the senior team."