England have named a 15-player squad for the women's tour of New Zealand in February where the teams meet in a five-match Twenty20 series before three one-day internationals.

The first three T20s will be televised live ahead of New Zealand men's match against South Africa. Having only lost five of their 23 matches in 2011, England have called up Somerset's Anya Shrubsole and Beth Morgan of Middlesex for the tour. Morgan returns having fully recovered from shoulder surgery.

Spin bowler Holly Colvin is again unavailable due to her studies at Durham University and Yorkshire's Katherine Brunt is rested.

"The England women's team has had an exceptional 2011," said Clare Connor, the ECB head of women's cricket. "Their dominance continued during their recent, unbeaten, tour to South Africa. It was especially pleasing to see younger players taking their opportunities and senior players contributing with match-winning performances."

Following the New Zealand tour, England entertain India in June and July before a Twenty20 series against West Indies in September provides preparation for the women's World Twenty20 which runs alongside the men's event in Sri Lanka.

"The next 18 months provides an exciting schedule for international women's cricket," said Conner. "The upcoming tour to New Zealand will provide both formats of limited overs cricket and give the players every opportunity to impress and retain their place for the upcoming global events."

England women squad Charlotte Edwards (capt), Jenny Gunn, Tammy Beaumont, Arran Brindle, Georgia Elwiss, Lydia Greenway, Isa Guha, Danni Hazel, Heather Knight, Laura Marsh, Beth Morgan, Susie Rowe, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor, Danni Wyatt