David Hemp will lead Bermuda in the ICC Americas T20 Qualifier between July 17 and 25 in Florida, the Bermuda Cricket Board has announced. The 14-man squad will convene for training sessions next week.

Bermuda's coach David Moore said he is pleased with the squad and the selection process. "The T20 National Team series [a series that coupled as national try-outs] has been an excellent exercise, not only for the selection of the team, but the development of the players and their improved understanding of the T20 game," he said. "It is good to welcome back some players that have international experience and have been away from the squad."

Squad: David Hemp (capt), Stephen Outerbridge, Oronde Bascome, Lionel Cann, Fiqre Crockwell, Chris Douglas, OJ Pitcher, Joshua Gilbert, Malachi Jones, Kamau Leverock, Dean Minors (wk), George O'Brien, Samuel Robinson, Rodney Trott

Standbys: Dennico Hollis, Jordan De Silva, Lateef Trott