South Africa A 328 for 7 (Rossouw 80, van Zyl 62) beat West Indies A 323 for 6 (Smith 115, Bravo 69, Walton 64) by five runs

South Africa A prevailed by five runs in a high-scoring final against West Indies A in Mirpur, and ended their opponents' run of four consecutive victories in the tournament.

In the battle of the bats, opener Devon Smith smashed 115 to overcome the loss of two early wickets in West Indies' chase and set up a potentially successful run-chase, adding 156 for the third wicket with Darren Bravo, who added yet another 50-plus score to his tally this tournament.

Bravo, Smith and Imran Khan fell within a space of 41 runs in 41 balls but Chadwick Walton, the wicketkeeper, threatened to take the game away from South Africa with a brutal 64 off 29. He struck six fours and three sixes in his knock but South Africa held their nerve to dismiss him off the penultimate ball of the match, bowled by Lonwabo Tsotsobe. West Indies had required 7 off 2 balls but Walton's dismissal erased their hopes.

South Africa's batting effort was a combined one with each of the batsmen who walked out to the middle getting to double-figures. Stiaan van Zyl and Riley Rossouw were the top performers for their team, but the others too chipped in to build important stands that took South Africa to a score they just about managed to defend. Morne van Wyk supported van Zyl in an opening stand of 55, and Colin Ingram combined with van Zyl to stretch the score to 138.

Rossouw, whose 80 comprised nine fours and a six, was assisted by Ryan Bailey and David Miller, with whom he added 71 and 70 respectively. A quick cameo of 21 by Dean Elgar helped South Africa go past the 300 mark and give their bowlers a total they could be confident of protecting.

Darren Bravo, for his prolific run in the tournament, was Man of the Series.