Luke Ronchi has capped his strong comeback season by winning the Laurie Sawle Medal as Western Australia's Player of the Year. Ronchi, who has appeared in four ODIs, was dropped at the end of the 2008-09 campaign but forced his way back and finished on 44 votes, 15 ahead of Shaun Marsh.

Ronchi was the Warriors' leading run-scorer in the Sheffield Shield with 716 at 47.73, including three centuries, and he was tied with Chris Hartley as the most successful gloveman in the competition with 44 dismissals. He was also a useful contributor in the one-day and Twenty20 tournaments, which helped him win the Players' Choice nomination.

Michael Hussey was recognised as the state's most outstanding player across all levels, which earned him the Gold Cup for the fourth time in five years. The opener Wes Robinson collected the Excalibur award for the player who best upholds the Spirit of the Warriors.

Mitchell Marsh gained the Future Legend prize after a summer in which he was a regular of the state teams and captained Australia in their Under-19 World Cup win. Rene Farrell became the first player to win back-to-back Zoe Goss Medals for the most outstanding female cricketer of the season.