Nathan Reardon has replaced James Hopes, the Australia one-day player, as Queensland chase some points from their final away Sheffield Shield game of the season in Hobart from Monday. Reardon, a batting allrounder, scored 40 in the Bulls' one-day loss to New South Wales on Wednesday and will be asked to provide more runs against Tasmania.

Queensland are second, two points behind Victoria, and will finish the regular rounds with three home matches. The fixture is another chance for Ben Cutting, the right-arm fast man, to impress after he became the leading wicket-taker in the competition with 25 in the outright win over New South Wales on Monday.

Tasmania have been forced into a series of changes due to injuries to Brett Geeves (back) and Luke Butterworth (hamstring), while Jason Krejza and Jon Wells have been dropped. Xavier Doherty, the left-arm spinner, comes in for Krejza and Adam Griffith, Adam Maher and John Rogers join the squad.

In South Australia, Mark Cosgrove is back from a wrist injury and Kane Richardson, the Under-19 World Cup representative, has been called up for the FR Cup match against Western Australia in Perth on Saturday. Cosgrove, who missed a couple of Twenty20 fixtures, is also joined by Peter George, who comes in for Shaun Tait while he is with Australia's Twenty20 side. Western Australia have made four changes with Ben Edmondson, Steve Magoffin, Mitchell Marsh and Adam Voges selected in the 12-man squad.

Queensland Sheffield Shield squad Ryan Broad, Nick Kruger, Wade Townsend, Lee Carseldine, Glen Batticciotto, Nathan Reardon, Chris Hartley (wk), Chris Simpson (capt), Ben Cutting, Luke Feldman, Cameron Boyce, Chris Swan.

Tasmania Sheffield Shield squad Ed Cowan, Rhett Lockyear, George Bailey (capt), Alex Doolan, Dan Marsh, Tim Paine (wk), Adam Maher, John Rogers, Brendan Drew, Xavier Doherty, Adam Griffith, Tim Macdonald.

South Australia FR Cup squad Daniel Harris (capt), Michael Klinger, Cameron Borgas, Mark Cosgrove, Tom Cooper, Aaron O'Brien, Daniel Christian, Tim Ludeman (wk), Gary Putland, Kane Richardson, Peter George.

Western Australia FR Cup squad Wes Robinson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Marcus North (capt), Mitchell Marsh, Luke Pomersbach, Adam Voges, Liam Davis, Aaron Heal, Michael Hogan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Steve Magoffin, Ben Edmondson.