Assam spinners follow Jadhav's lead

Andhra 216 and 153 for 5 (Watekar 59) lead Assam 327 (Jadhav 165*) by 40 runs

Dheeraj Jadhav carried his bat through Assam's first innings, helping them to a lead of 113 on day three in Guwahati, before the bowlers took over. Jadhav came into the day on 102 and finished on 165 32 overs later when Assam were bowled out for 327. That top effort was then backed up by the home side bowlers who kept Andhra to 153 for 5 by stumps, a lead of just 40. Andhra were carried by Hemal Watekar's 59 and an opening stand of 108 with Prasad Reddy. But then it all started to unravel as Assam their spinner Arlen Konwar and Sairaj Bahutule, shared five wickets. Reddy's 40 encompassed 164 minutes and 121 deliveries and when he was snapped up by Konwar at 127 for 4, Andhra were slipping further towards defeat and relegation.

Haryana 265 and 188 for 5 (Saini 61) lead Tripura 193 (Mishra 5-41) by 260 runs

Amit Mishra's economical five-wicket haul handed Haryana a 72-run lead, and that had been extended to 260 by the close on day thee in Rohtak. Mishra continued from where he left off on day two, dismissing Debabrata Chowdhury and Subal Chowdhury to complete his 19th first-class bag of five or more. Tripura's last three wickets did well to put on 56, but a 48-run opening stand allowed Haryana pile up the pressure and the lead. Nitin Saini, the wicketkeeper-batsman, struck 61 before he fell to Wilkin Mota, and by that time the lead was 196. Ankit Rawat and Sumeet Sharma extended that watchfully.