India have recalled fast bowler Sreesanth to their limited-overs squads for the Twenty20 internationals and the first two one-dayers against Sri Lanka. Ishant Sharma, who has been struggling in the 50-over format, has been given time off. The selectors also included three uncapped players - R Ashwin, Ashok Dinda and Sudeep Tyagi - in the Twenty20 squad.

Sreesanth, who made a successful Test comeback by taking a five-wicket haul against Sri Lanka in Kanpur, replaced Munaf Patel who was part of the squad for the ODI series against Australia. Left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha was also included at legspinner Amit Mishra's expense.

There were several changes made to the team that was eliminated in the first round of the World Twenty20 in England this year. Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan and Ravindra Jadeja were left out and replaced by fast bowlers Dinda, Sreesanth, Tyagi and allrounder R Ashwin.

Squad for first two ODIs: MS Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Sudeep Tyagi, Virat Kohli.

Twenty20 squad: MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma.