India retain squad for next two ODIs

The Indian selectors have named an unchanged squad for the next two ODIs against Australia. India's selection chairman, Kris Srikkanth, announced the squad in Nagpur after India squared the series at 1-1.

India's fast bowlers have had some problems of late but bounced back in the second ODI in Nagpur to help level the series. The selectors have retained faith in Ishant Sharma, about who there had been plenty of criticism coming into the series. Munaf Patel and Sudeep Tyagi, yet to feature, have been retained.

"The team's performance today was outstanding," Srikkanth said. "All of them played well without exception. The old MS Dhoni was seen today. He was brilliant. So too were Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag and others. Beating a team like Australia by 99 runs is not a joke. This would give India the confidence to do well in the rest of the series."

The third and fourth ODIs are in Delhi and Mohali on October 31 and November 2.