England Women will be without wicketkeeper Sarah Taylor and their best batsman Claire Taylor for their upcoming tour of West Indies scheduled between October 31 and November 14. Sarah Taylor, who has been rested, will be replaced by Tamsin Beaumont. Claire Taylor has opted to sit out and work on projects within her role as a management consultant at Reading University.

England play three ODIs and three Twenty20 internationals on their tour. Taylor is an experienced player, having represented England in 49 ODIs and 14 Twenty20 internationals. She was an integral part of the team that won the Women's World Cup in Sydney, and the inaugural women's World Twenty20 in England earlier in the year.

Clare Connor, head of England Women's Cricket said: "As England's opening bat and wicket-keeper in all limited-overs cricket, Sarah has been through an intense period of international competition this year.

"The England management team has agreed that the next stage of her development will be best served with a focused period of physical regeneration and conditioning over the next two months. She will be working hard with the support team to ensure she is in optimal physical condition to play a full part in the India tour and the ICC World Twenty 20 in the West Indies next year."

Beaumont, who plays for Kent, kept wicket in the England Women's Academy matches against an ICC Europe XI last month, and was also instrumental in Kent's unbeaten run in the LV County Championship.

The World Twenty20 will be held in St Kitts in April and May 2010, and the tour is expected to help England in their preparation.

England women's head coach, Mark Lane said, "This year has been incredible for the England women's team. After two ICC global events and the Ashes they have proved that they are unarguably the best team in the world in all formats of the game. My job now is to start planning for the 2013 World Cup in India and this trip to the West Indies is the first stage of that four-year process."

England squad: Charlotte Edwards (capt), Caroline Atkins, Tamsin Beaumont (wk), Katherine Brunt, Holly Colvin, Lydia Greenway, Isa Guha, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazell, Laura Marsh, Beth Morgan, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Nicky Shaw, Anya Shrubsole