The ICC has announced the schedule of warm-up matches to be played in preparation for the Champions Trophy beginning on September 22 in South Africa. The matches will be played on September 18 - the top draw being Pakistan taking on Sri Lanka - and September 20 in Potchefstroom, Benoni and Pretoria. None of the matches, like in previous ICC events, will carry official ODI status. Potchefstroom and Benoni will host day-night fixtures.

Pakistan, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and West Indies play two warm-up games while India and South Africa play one. The Warriors, the Eastern Cape franchise team, will also participate, taking on Pakistan and New Zealand. England and Australia won't play any warm-up games as their seven-match ODI series concludes on September 20.

Warm-up matches schedule

Friday, 18 September - South Africa v West Indies (d/n), Potchefstroom
Friday, 18 September - Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d/n), Willowmoore Park, Benoni
Friday, 18 September - New Zealand v Warriors (d), LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria
Sunday, 20 September - New Zealand v India (d/n), Potchefstroom
Sunday, 20 September - Pakistan v Warriors (d/n), Willowmoore Park, Benoni
Sunday, 20 September - Sri Lanka v West Indies (d), LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria