The England women's selectors have stuck with the tried, tested and successful to name an unchanged squad for Australia's forthcoming tour.

England, who lifted the ICC World Twenty20 trophy yesterday - adding to their World Cup victory in March - are riding high and now take on their old rivals Australia. The series gets underway with a Twenty20 at Derby on June 5, followed by five one-day internationals before the tour concludes with the four-day Women's Ashes Test, at New Road, on July 10.

"In winning the ICC Women's World Cup and the ICC World Twenty20 in the space of three months, this England team have shown that they are a world-class side, so the squad to face Australia in June and July is unsurprisingly largely unchanged," said Clare Connor, the ECB head of women's cricket. "Anya Shrubsole continues to undergo rehab for her back injury so Danielle Hazell retains her place in the squad."

Confident though England undoubtedly are, Australia always present a tough challenge. Only a sensational innings from Claire Taylor, one of Wisden's five Cricketers of the Year, helped England defeat Australia in a thrilling run-chase to reach the final of the ICC World Twenty20

"The experience of winning a World Cup and the inaugural World Twenty20 has been sensational. What would top it off would be retaining the coveted Ashes," said Mark Lane, the England coach. "Australia [have] always been a fierce rival and this was proved in the recent semi-final of the Twenty20 where the two teams fought tooth and nail in a high-scoring, entertaining game of cricket. We are expecting an intense summer of cricket."

England women's squad
Charlotte Edwards (capt), Caroline Atkins, Katherine Brunt, Holly Colvin, Lydia Greenway, Isa Guha, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazell, Laura Marsh, Beth Morgan, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Nicola Shaw, Claire Taylor, Sarah Taylor