India are scheduled to arrive in Colombo on January 26, playing five one-day internationals and a Twenty20 international, before Sri Lanka return to Pakistan for the Test leg of their tour. Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the itinerary for the short home series against India, of which five games will be day-night matches.

India begin their tour on January 28 with the first of two ODIs in Dambulla - the second will be held on January 30 - before the series returns to Colombo. The third and fourth ODIs will be at the Premadasa Stadium on February 2 and 5, followed by the final game at the SSC on February 8. India wrap up their tour with a Twenty20 international at the Premadasa on February 10, leaving them just over a week to prepare for their departure to New Zealand for a hectic series.

Apart from the fifth ODI, all games will be played under lights.

India toured Sri Lanka in July-August of 2008, losing the Tests 2-1 and winning the ODIs 3-2.

India's itinerary
January 28 - 1st ODI at Dambulla (d/n)
January 30 - 2nd ODI at Dambulla (d/n)
February 2 - 3rd ODI at R Premadasa Stadium (d/n)
February 5 - 4th ODI at R Premadasa Stadium (d/n)
February 8 - 5th ODI at SSC
February 10 - Twenty20 at R Premadasa Stadium (d/n)