Himachal Pradesh 295 (Thakkar 122, Mannu 50, Beigh 6-94) and 449 for 1 (Sangram 215*, Indulkar 109*, Thakkar 104) beat Jammu & Kashmir 120 (Sarandeep 4-37) and 144 (Sarandeep 4-49) by 480 runs
Himachal Pradesh continued to roll, winning their third straight to stay at the top of Group A. Simply put, Himachal overwhelmed Jammu & Kashmir in Dharamsala. Hundreds from their top three formed a second-innings total of 449 for 1, following which the bowlers dismissed J&K for just 144, giving the home side a whopping 480-run win on day three.

From an overnight 191 for 0, openers Sangram Singh and Bhavin Thakkar extended their stand to 254. Thakkkar, who made 122 in the first innings, was first out for 104 but there was no respite for J&K. Sangram batted on to an unbeaten 215 from 277 balls, hitting 28 fours and five sixes, and added 195 with Vinit Indulkar. Indulkar helped himself to an unbeaten 109, his third first-class century, off 88 balls.

Set 625 to win, Services were never even in the game. Having made 120 in their first innings, they again faltered from the start. By the time the score was 80, six batsmen were back inside. Sarandeep Singh, the former India offspinner, made it eight for the match with a second-innings haul of 4 for 49. Himachal have won three straight and, with 16 points, stand ten ahead of Goa.

Bengal 442 for 6 (Majumdar 80, Banerjee 176, Shukla 101) beat Services 107 (Sarkar 5-21) and 109 (Dinda 4-28) by an innings and 226 runs
Bengal beat Services by an innings and 226 runs inside three days at Eden Gardens, thereby netting six vital points, including a bonus. Having declared at 442 for 6, Bengal's win came swiftly as Ashok Dinda (4 for 28) and Ranadeb Bose (3 for 34) skittled Services for 109. Bose removed Sumit Tomar, Services' captain, for 1 in the first over of the day, Jasvir Singh in the third, and Yashpal Singh in the fifth, both for ducks.

Dinda was soon into his stride, removing Tahir Khan (15) and Soomik Chatarjee (6) to leave Services 31 for 5. There was little resistance and Services folded in the 53rd over. Bengal, who will face Tripura from November 29, now have seven points from two games.

Kerala 334 and 36 for 0 trail Haryana 581 for 4 (Dewan 254*, Sunny Singh 124, Sharma 114) by 211 runs
Rahul Dewan rallied Haryana's march towards victory over Kerala, hitting an unbeaten 254 in just his third first-class match. Haryana racked up a massive 581 for 4, with centuries from Dewan, Sunny Singh and Sumeet Sharma, and Kerala were up against it going into the final day in Palakkad. Dewan and Sunny continued their run of form in this match, adding 256 for the second wicket. Sunny made 124, his sixth century, and Sumeet Sharma weighed in with a breezy 114 from 132 balls, putting on 234. Dewan batted 557 minutes and 416 balls for his effort, which included 28 fours and a pair of sixes. Ten bowlers were used by Kerala, but only two - Tinu Yohannan and Preambhastn Prem - managed wickets. In reply, Kerala's openers batted ten overs to reach 36 for no loss at stumps.

Jharkhand 147 and 53 for 4 need another 247 runs to beat Goa 190 and 256 (Katkar 76, Roy 4-75)
Goa moved in position to notch their second win of the season, reducing Jharkand to 53 for 4 in Margao by stumps on day three. Goa had extended their lead to 299 by making 256 in their second innings - Advait Katkar made a career-best 76 and Shadab Jakati an unbeaten 49 from 61 balls - before Saurabh Bandekar nipped out three Jharkhand wickets. For the visitors, right-arm medium-pacer Sujit Roy (4 for 75) returned the best figures in a disciplined bowling effort. However, Jharkhand will rue a poor first-innings 147 and a bad start to a 300-run chase. Plenty rests on the shoulders of 18-year-old Saurabh Tiwary, batting on 11 from 55 balls.

Tripura 150 and 46 for 0 need another 232 runs to beat Vidarbha 224 and 203 (Paradkar 50, Debnath 4-54, Saha 4-65)
Tripura came back well on the third day in Agartala, keeping Vidarbha to 203 and knocking off 46 of the 278 needed to win. Vidharbha had taken a 101-run lead by stumps on day two, but Jayanta Debnath and Tushar Saha bowled well to limit the damage. Saha, a slow left-arm spinner, got stuck in early and finished with 4 for 65, taking his match tally to 10 for 116. Medium-pacer Debnath took 4 for 54 and ran through the lower order. There was only one half-century in the innings, a round 50 from Ranjit Paradkar - his second in the game - and Shalabh Shrivastava scored 49. Tripura's openers, Sourav Dubey and Biswajit Dey, overcame first-innings ducks to provide their side a steady start.