Kenya have announced a 13-man squad for the first four-day match against the visiting Pakistan Academy, with brothers Collins and David Obuya along with Ragheb Aga excluded from the side that had toured Europe.

Collins and David are among the more experienced Kenyan cricketers, but they did not have a happy time in their previous series - Collins played a solitary Twenty20 match while David failed to make use of the limited opportunities presented to him. Aga's exclusion means that he is yet to play domestic cricket in Kenya since 2004, which was a point of contention when he joined the team in Europe. In 2007, Aga, who had initially gone to the UK to study, gained a British passport and was offered a one-year contract with Sussex.

The side has been named even while Cricket Kenya is planning to launch an inquiry into their European tour, after there were reports of disciplinary problems to go along with a run of poor results. Kenya's match against the Pakistan Academy begins on Saturday at the Nairobi Gymkhana.

Squad: Steve Tikolo (capt), Thomas Odoyo (vice-captain), Kennedy Otieno (wk), Alex Obanda, Rakep Patel, Maurice Ouma (wk), Jimmy Kamande, Hiren Varaiya, Peter Ongondo, Elijah Otieno, Alfred Luseno, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Tony Suji.