Chamu Chibhabha, the Zimbabwe allrounder, will face Australia when he lines up for the University of the West Indies Vice Chancellor's XI, on Saturday, at the Three Ws Oval.

When Zimbabwe toured West Indies two years ago he scored back-to-back half-centuries and joins a number of prominent West Indies players in the squad. Denesh Ramdin and Darren Sammy are also included along with Patrick Browne and Ravi Rampaul.

The side is completed by a handful of university students that have appeared in the Combined Campuses & Colleges side, which took part in the West Indies domestic competition for the first time this season.

They include left-handed batsman Simon Jackson, who has been named captain, and former Windward Islands opener Romel Currency. The match will be Australia's only warm-up prior to the ODI series.

University officials announced that they had invited former West Indies fast bowler Tino Best to be part of the line-up, but he was ruled out because of other commitments. All-rounder Dwayne Smith was also considered, but he is currently playing for Sussex.

Squad Simon Jackson (capt), Patrick Browne, Justice Chibhabha, Romel Currency, Kavesh Kantasingh, Nekoli Parris, Omar Phillips, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Gavin Wallace, Chadwick Walton