Ashwell Prince will replace Boeta Dippenaar for the remaining two ODIs against India. The change was announced today by Haroon Lorgat, convenor of selectors. "We have brought Ashwell Prince back to give us experienced options should we wish to change our top order batting," Lorgat said.

Lorgat also announced that six senior players would be rested for the Twenty20 match to be played against India at Wanderers on Friday night. "The players to be rested are Mark Boucher, Jacques Kallis, Andrew Hall, Andre Nel, Makhaya Ntini and Shaun Pollock," Lorgat said.

"We are fortunate to have talented players in reserve which allows us to rest some of our senior players. "These include the likes of AB de Villiers as a wicket-keeper, and allrounders such as Tyron Henderson, Albie Morkel, Roger Telemachus, Robin Peterson and Johan van der Wath."

Lorgat also confirmed that he had replaced Andre Nel with Andrew Hall for the third ODI. "Andre Nel had sustained an injury to his right index finger and I made the call to the replace him with Andrew Hall before the start of play"