New Zealand unchanged for second Test

New Zealand have named an unchanged squad for the second Test against England in Wellington following their convincing 189-run victory in Hamilton.

Iain O'Brien, the seamer, who was in the original squad for Hamilton wasn't considered due to the toe injury he sustained last week. Mark Gillespie keeps his place in the 13-man squad alongside allrounder Grant Elliott.

Mathew Sinclair would appear to be the most under-pressure member of the team having failed in both innings in Hamilton. He was caught and bowled by Paul Collingwood in the first innings then fell to a stunning catch in the gully by Alastair Cook second time around. He was already under the microscope heading into the match after an unconvincing series against Bangladesh.

Squad Jamie How, Matthew Bell, Stephen Fleming, Mathew Sinclair, Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, Brendon McCullum (wk), Daniel Vettori (capt), Kyle Mills, Jeetan Patel, Chris Martin, Grant Elliott, Mark Gillespie