Ramnaresh Sarwan and Chris Gayle have been included in a Stanford 20/20 Super Star team which will take on South Africa in a one-off Twenty20 international in November. The teams will battle it out for a massive US$5million prize at the Stanford Cricket Ground in St John's, Antigua, the venue which hosted the recently concluded Stanford 20/20 tournament.
Apart from Sarwan and Gayle, the squad also includes Marlon Samuels and Pedro Collins. Sarwan led Guyana to the Stanford 20/20 title on Sunday, scoring an unbeaten 49 as Guyana beat Trinidad and Tobago by five wickets in a thrilling encounter. The 20-member line-up also has notable performers like Travis Dowlin, the Player of the Match in the final, Kieron Pollard, the Trinidad and Tobago batsman who scored 83 in the semi-finals, and Tonito Willet of Nevis, whose undefeated 86 against Antigua was also the highest individual score of the tournament.

Kelbert Walters, William Perkins and Kieran Powell, three of the outstanding young players in the tournament, will also train with the squad to gain experience.

Squad Carlton Baugh, Pedro Collins, Esuan Crandon, Narsingh Deonarine, Mervyn Dillon, Travis Dowlin, Andre Fletcher, Daren Ganga, Chris Gayle, Dennis George, Wavell Hinds, Rawl Lewis, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Nelon Pascal, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Jerome Taylor, Tonito Willett
Reserves Kelbert Walters, William Perkins, Kieran Powell