All matches in the upcoming tri-series featuring hosts Sri Lanka, South Africa and India will be played in Colombo, the BCCI confirmed today. The first two matches will be day/night fixtures at the R Premadasa Stadium while the next two will be played at the Sinhalese Sports Club.

Dambulla was originally scheduled to host the first four games, but in-fighting among the opposing parties in the upcoming Sri Lanka Cricket elections called for a change in venue. Mohan de Silva, the opposition candidate, said on Tuesday that Dambulla will be reinstated as a venue if he becomes president, but further changes in the itinerary have now been ruled out.

Meanwhile, it was announced that the Indian team for the tri-series in Sri Lanka in August will be selected on July 20 in Mumbai. According to Niranjan Shah, the BCCI secretary, captain Rahul Dravid will join the five selectors in picking the side and added that coach Greg Chappell will not be able to attend the meeting.

Regarding Sachin Tendulkar's availability, Shah said that the BCCI is awaiting a report from team physio John Gloster. "Gloster would be in Mumbai on Thursday and I will ask him to give a report,'' Shah told The Hindu. Tendulkar is currently in England playing for club side Lashings and hasn't shown any discomfort after undergoing a shoulder surgery, scoring three hundreds.

It was also announced that the BCCI working committee would meet in New Delhi on July 16.