Conditioning camp to begin on March 8

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the list of players selected for the conditioning camp to be held at Lahore from March 8 in preparation for the tour of Sri Lanka later this month.

The list includes two new fast bowlers in Mohammad Irshad and Sarfraz Ahmed as well as three spinners - Tahir Khan, Rafatullah Mohmand and Abdur Rahman. Following Pakistan's victory in the Under-19 World Cup in Sri Lanka recently, three players from that squad - Anwer Ali, Akhtar Ayub and Jamshed Ahmed - have been invited to the camp. The selectors will announce the squad for the Tests and ODIs on March 10, at the conclusion of the camp. The full list of players is given below.

Players - Inzamam-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Faisal Iqbal, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Danish Kaneria, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Rao Iftikhar, Bazid Khan, Rafatullah Mohmand, Mohammad Irshad, Abdur Rahman, Tahir Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Arshad Khan, Asim Kamal, Anwar Ali, Jamshed Ahmed, Akhtar Ayub