Twenty20 'Champions League' takes shape

All reigning domestic Twenty20 champions from around the world will take part in a six-team tournament at Leicester between September 15 and 17. Pakistan's Faisalabad Wolves and Sri Lanka's Chilaw Marians will both participate in the inaugural International Club Championship

Organisers are pleased with the levels of interest in the event, and the aim of getting all the major club sides appears to have been fulfilled. In addition to the Pakistan and Sri Lankan sides, two other domestic champions - Somerset (England) and Titans (South Africa) - will be taking part.

The number will be made up by Leicestershire and a PCA Masters XI which will feature a number of England players, both past and present.

In the first round group stage teams will be awarded two points for a win and one for a tie with the top two teams in each group going through to the semi-finals.