The Hon. Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs under regulation No 17, made under the Sports Law No 25 of 1973 and published in Gazette Extraordinary No 110/3 of 07/05/1974 and amended thereafter, has appointed the Following as the members of the Selection Committee for Cricket up to 30/04/2006.

Mr. Lalith Kaluperuma - Chairman
Mr. K.M.Nelson - Member
Mr. Shabbir Asgerally - Member
Mr. Promodya Wickremasinghe - Member
Mr. Don Arunasiri - Member

The Secretary of the National Association is appointed as the Secretary for the Selection Committee without voting rights.