New Zealand have named a team light on experience for the first Test against Australia. Iain O'Brien and Craig Cumming will make their debut tomorrow at Jade Stadium in Christchurch. Lou Vincent has also been recalled to the side after a string of good scores in domestic games.

While the batting line-up has a settled look to it, New Zealand have had to name a weakened bowling attack. With Shane Bond out with an injury and Daryl Tuffey and Ian Butler both unavailable for selection as well, they will once again rely on Daniel Vettori to carry the attack.

New Zealand team for first Test 1 Stephen Fleming (capt), 2 Lou Vincent, 3 Nathan Astle, 4 Craig Cumming, 5 Craig McMillan, 6 Hamish Marshall, 7 Brendon McCullum (wk), 8 Iain O'Brien, 9 Daniel Vettori, 10 James Franklin, 11 Chris Martin.