Wendy Weir, President, Womens Cricket NSW and Christine Brierley, Chair of Selectors, are pleased to announce the NSWIS Blues squad for 2003-04 season:

The selectors will add or remove players from the NSWIS squad during the season as appropriate based on performance and fitness.

The selectors have reduced the size of the NSWIS Squad to 16 from 23 in 2002/03 to allow coaches to focus on the current talent and key future players. One notable exclusion is Therese McGregor from St Georges Hall, Sydney, who has an on-going injury and therefore has chosen to withdraw from playing next season.

The NSW "A" Squad will be announced in the near future after further consultation with coaching staff and due consideration of the seasons competition schedule.