ICC East Asia Pacific 8's Cricket Tournament

ICC East Asia Cricket 8's Festival - Day One Results

Round One: Japan 2-62 (H Takahashi 35no; H H Lee 2-1) b South Korea 60 (I Ghafoor 21, S H Kyueng 11no; K Orito 4-4, N Miyaji 1-15); ACB Aboriginal 8's 4-154 (P Bagshaw 41no, M Whitby 35no; Herbert 2-17, Hawoe 2-35) b Indonesia 6-98 (C Knox 35, D Herbert 32; Coyne 2-4, T Kempton 1-16);

Round Two: Indonesia 0-84 (C Knox 45no, S Hawoe 25no) b South Korea 82 (J S Lee 19, S H Park 14; Y Rosongna 2-9, Z Awang 2-14); ACB Aboriginal 8's 1-83 (C Yates 58no, D Coyne 19; J Hanada 1-8) b Japan 81 (T Takita 18, T Fuji 14; N Bennell 3-13, C Yates 2-26);

Table: ACB Aboriginal 8's 4 Japan 2, Indonesia 2, South Korea 0

ICC East Asia Cricket 8's Festival - Day Two Results
Round Three: ACB Aboriginal 8's 167 (Noel Bennell 59, Paul Bagshaw 38; Seung Han Park 2-29) b South Korea 24 (Clint Yates 2-4, Gavin Jetta 2-4); Japan 0-116 (Hirokazi Takahashi 60no, Naoki Miyaji 48no) b Indonesia 113 (Cameron Knox 55, Kazuhisa Orita 2-12, Naoki Saida 2-18);

Round Four: ACB Aboriginal 8's 3-95 (Clint Yates 60; Umbu Frengke Shony 2-33) b Indonesia 88 (Dave Herbert 40no; Paul Bagshaw 4-16); Japan 3-137 (Takeshi Kawashima 37, Shuichiro Nakamura 33; Irfan Ghafoor 2-13) b South Korea 56 (Jeong Hwan Park 29; Jummei Hanada 2-10, Hirozaku Takahashi 2-17);

Table: ACB Aboriginal 8's 8, Japan 6, Indonesia 2, South Korea 0;

Summary: Day Two of the inaugural ICC East Asia Cricket 8's Festival at Richardson Park, South Perth today saw the ACB Aboriginal development team consolidate their spot at the top of the table, ahead of Japan. The tournament, hosted by the WACA, is part of the International Cricket Council Development Program to globalise cricket. Four matches per day are played in an eight-a-side twenty overs per team format.

Player of Day Award: Clint Yates of ACB Aboriginal 8's, taking 2-4 versus South Korea and making 60 versus Indonesia.

ICC East Asia Cricket Festival - Day Three Results
Round Five: ACB Australian Indigenous 6-179 (Paul Bagshaw 77no, Clint Yates 43; Tetsuo Fuji 2-20) b Japan 87 (Hirokazu Takahashi 28; Clint Yates 3-15); Indonesia 2-178 (Dave Herbert 82no) b South Korea 60 (Zachariah Awang 2-3);

Round Six: ACB Australian Indigenous 164 (Paul Bagshaw 79no; Irfan Ghafoor 3-27, Tae Jin Kim 2-23) b South Korea 33 (Dallas Coyne 3-12, Lenard Farmer 2-1); Japan 6-154 (Hirozaku Takahashi 42, Shuichiro Nakamura 28; Umbu Frengke Shony 2-28, Dave Herbert 2-31) b Indonesia 150 (Dave Herbert 73, Soni Hawoe 37, Naoki Miyaji 2-25);

Table: ACB Australian Indigenous 12, Japan 8, Indonesia 4, South Korea 0

Fixtures - Day Five Lilac Hill Park tomorrow: Final: ACB Australian Indigenous v Japan; Playoff for 3rd and 4th - Indonesia v South Korea.

Player of the Day : Dave Herbert (Indonesia). Dave passed on the award to Balinese player Soni Hawoe, in recognition of his performances for the team.

As just reward for the recent significant progression of cricket development in that country, Japan will take on the ACB Australian Indigenous team in the final of the inaugural ICC East Asia Cricket 8's Festival at Lilac Hill Park tomorrow. The team sealed their spot with a thrilling last over victory over Indonesia in the last preliminary round.

A fantastic effort by Indonesia, who have been an ICC Affiliate member for just 8 months (Japan was admitted in 1989). South Korea ended up the only team to have bowled out the ACB Indigenous team within their allotted 20 overs, and have done it twice.