Several new players are set to make their debut for the Redbacks next week in the Pura Cup match against the Western Warriors in Perth from March 2-5. The Redbacks have lost Paul Wilson, Chris Davies, David Fitzgerald and possibly Mick Miller through injury.

Luke Williams, Ben Higgins, Cameron Borgas and Paul Rofe look set to make their Pura Cup debuts, while Adcock is likely to make his return to first class cricket.

Cameron Borgas is a 17 year old right handed batsman who plays Grade cricket for Sturt. Borgas captained the victorious Under 17 Redbacks team to a national title in January and was named in the Under 17 Australian team as well as being named Player of the Carnival at the Championships.

Borgas completed Year 12 last year and is currently undertaking a Commerce/Law degree. State Manager of Cricket Greg Chappell believes Borgas is one of the most exciting young bastmen the state has seen in the last 10 years.

On the injury front, Paul Wilson will see a specialist today in regard to the ongoing posterior impingement problem with his left ankle. He is likely to undergo surgery on his ankle in the near future and is expected to be out for the rest of the season.

David Fitzgerald has discogenic lower back problems, which is an inflammation of the disk in his lower back. This has been an ongoing problem for Fitzgerald, and has recently reflared.

Chris Davies underwent an MRI scan on his injured right knee last night. The scan showed that Davies has a soft tissue injury to the posterior capsule of his knee.

With an expected recovery time of 3-6 weeks he's not likely to play any further part in the Redbacks season. Davies also has a chronic shoulder problem which has been hindering his throwing and will require surgery at the end of the season.

Mick Miller has a question mark over him after falling on his right shoulder during the 2nd day of the recent Pura Cup match. He will undergo a fitness test Tuesday morning.

The Redbacks Squad is as follows: Darren Lehmann (Captain), Greg Blewett (Vice captain), Nathan Adock, Cameron Borgas, Shane Deitz, Mark Harrity, Ben Higgins, Graeme Manou, Mick Miller, Paul Rofe, Mike Smith, Brett Swain, Luke Williams.

The final 12 will be chosen following Tuesday mornings training.