Vics welcome Harvey as Tigers farewell Ridgway

Victoria welcomes back class allrounder Ian Harvey for their final preliminary match of the Pura Milk Cup this weekend at Bellerive Oval, while the hosts Tasmania will farewell one of their favourite sons, veteran paceman Mark Ridgway.

Harvey, who has been touring with the all-conquering Australian side in New Zealand, has been added along with paceman David Saker and spinner Shawn Craig to the Bushrangers' side which trounced NSW last weekend to clinch a berth in the Pura Milk Cup final against Queensland starting March 17. Medium-pacer Mick Lewis, off-spinner Jon Davison and batsman Clinton Peake make way as the Victorians cling to the slim hope of the hosting the final if they defeat the Tigers outright and the Bulls don't gain a point from their match against the Redbacks in Queensland.

The Tigers, who have endured a disappointing season, will be hoping to send off the 39-year-old Ridgway in style. Ridgway, who incidentally played for Victoria, joined Tasmania in 1993 and has captured a total of 159 wickets at 33.41 in 45 matches.

The two teams met at Punt Road Oval in mid-November, with the Bushrangers prevailing by six wickets. The match is also notable for being Matthew Elliott's 100th first-class game.

Victoria Bushrangers: Jason Arnberger, Darren Berry, Shawn Craig, Matthew Elliott, Laurie Harper, Ian Harvey, Brad Hodge, Matthew Inness, Michael Klinger, Matthew Mott, Paul Reiffel, David Saker.

Tasmanian Tigers: Jamie Cox (c), Mark Atkinson, Michael Di Venuto, Andrew Downton, Andrew Dykes, Dene Hills, Scott Kremerskothen, Dan Marsh, Mark Ridgway, Shannon Tubb, Damien Wright, Shaun Young.