Mashonaland annual awards announced (28 April 1999)

28 April 1999

Mashonaland annual awards announced

Fiona Butchart for CricInfo

The Mashonaland Cricket Association Prize Giving was held on the 28th of April, 1999.

Prizes were as follows:

Vigne Cup First League Trophy: Old Hararians

Jock Speight Second League Trophy: Alexandra Sports Club Second Team

Mark Manolios Award (Most improved Mashonaland player): Greg Lamb

Mark Manolios Award (Best individual performance with the bat): Jason Oates

Jack Elsworth Trophy (Best contribution by a club): Alexandra Sports Club

Geoff Fountain Memorial Trophy (Best individual contribution): Andrew Flower

Alcock Trophy (Club with the best fighting spirit): Old Hararians

Mashonaland Board Administration Trophy: Alexandra Sports Club