Eleven New Zealand internationals including captain Kane Williamson, fast bowlers Tim Southee and Trent Boult and senior batsman Ross Taylor are available to play for their respective domestic sides in round one of Plunket Shield from October 10. A few of these players are available for round two too, but not all, with New Zealand's full series against Pakistan in the UAE kicking off on October 31.

Southee's availability is subject to him clearing assessment of a knee niggle.

Nine international players including Adam Milne, Colin de Grandhomme and Martin Guptill are available for the second round next week. Ish Sodhi, Neil Wagner, Jeet Raval, Matt Henry, Tom Latham and Henry Nicholls are the players available for both rounds of matches.

These two rounds will end by October 20, before the teams switch to white-ball mode for domestic 50-over Ford Trophy. The four-dayers will then resume on December 6 for two rounds, with the last four rounds to be played in February and March 2019 following Super Smash, the domestic T20 tournament.

Available for first round: Ross Taylor (Central Districts); Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls (Canterbury); Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson, Tim Southee (Northern Districts); Jeet Raval (Auckland)

Available for second round: Adam Milne (Central Districts); Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls (Canterbury); Colin de Grandhomme, Ish Sodhi, Neil Wagner (Northern Districts); Martin Guptill, Jeet Raval (Auckland)