South Australia captain Travis Head has been named Sheffield Shield Player of the Year for 2015-16. Head won the award for a season in which he not only scored 699 runs at 38.83, including three centuries, but also led the Redbacks into a Sheffield Shield final for the first time in 20 years.

It has been a big summer for Head, who last year was named South Australia's youngest captain at the age of 21 and this season made his debut for Australia in Twenty20s. On Saturday, he will lead South Australia out for a Shield final against Victoria in Glenelg, knowing that even a draw will be sufficient to secure the title.

Head finished on 16 votes in the polling for Shield Player of the Year, ahead of Tasmania's Ben Dunk, Queensland's Matt Renshaw, and Victoria's Scott Boland all on 14 votes. He was also named in the Australian Cricketers' Association's All-Star Team of the Year, along with fellow South Australians Jake Lehmann and Joe Mennie.

The Benaud Spirit of Cricket Awards went to Tasmania in the men's competition and South Australia in the women's competition. The Cricket Australia Umpire Award went to Simon Fry for the third successive year, while New South Wales' Nick Larkin was named the Futures League Player of the Year and Queensland's Brendan Doggett was the Lord's Taverners Indigenous Cricketer of the Year.

ACA Sheffield Shield All-Star Team of the Year
1 Cameron Bancroft (WA), 2 Ben Dunk (Tas), 3 Kurtis Patterson (NSW), 4 Travis Head (SA), 5 George Bailey (Tas, capt), 6 Jake Lehmann (SA), 7 Chris Hartley (Qld, vice-capt), 8 Joe Mennie (SA), 9 Joel Paris (WA), 10 Jackson Bird (Tas), 11 Scott Boland (Vic), 12 James Hopes (Qld).

ACA Matador Cup All-Star Team of the Year
1 Shaun Marsh (WA), 2 Nic Maddinson (NSW), 3 Steven Smith (NSW, capt), 4 Callum Ferguson (SA, vice-capt), 5 Nathan Reardon (Qld), 6 Moises Henriques (NSW), 7 Matthew Wade (Vic), 8 John Hastings (Vic), 9 Mitchell Starc (NSW), 10 James Pattinson (Vic), 11 Jon Holland (Vic), 12 Ben Dunk (Tas).

ACA BBL All-Star Team of the Year
1 Usman Khawaja (Sydney Thunder), 2 Shaun Marsh (Perth Scorchers, 3 Chris Lynn (Brisbane Heat, vice-capt), 4 Travis Head (Adelaide Strikers), 5 Michael Hussey (Sydney Thunder, capt), 6 Dwayne Bravo (Melbourne Renegades), 7 Tim Paine (Hobart Hurricanes), 8 Andre Russell (Sydney Thunder), 9 Adil Rashid (Adelaide Strikers), 10 Andrew Tye (Perth Scorchers), 11 Clint McKay (Sydney Thunder), 12 Aaron Finch (Melbourne Renegades).

ACA WNCL All-Star Team of the Year
1 Nicol Bolton (WA), 2 Meg Lanning (Vic, capt), 3 Alyssa Healy (NSW), 4 Alex Blackwell (NSW, vice-capt), 5 Ellyse Perry (NSW), 6 Jess Jonassen (Qld), 7 Sarah Coyte (SA), 8 Rene Farrell (NSW), 9 Megan Schutt (SA), 10 Amanda Wellington (SA), 11 Nicky Shaw (WA), 12 Elyse Villani (WA).

ACA WBBL All-Star Team of the Year
1 Meg Lanning (Melbourne Stars, capt), 2 Charlotte Edwards (Perth Scorchers), 3 Beth Mooney (Brisbane Heat), 4 Sara McGlashan (Sydney Sixers), 5 Ellyse Perry (Sydney Sixers), 6 Alex Blackwell (Sydney Thunder, vice-capt), 7 Sarah Coyte (Adelaide Strikers), 8 Rene Farrell (Sydney Thunder), 9 Molly Strano (Melbourne Renegades), 10 Kristen Beams (Melbourne Stars), 11 Lauren Cheatle (Sydney Thunder), 12 Veronice Pyke (Hobart Hurricanes).