Fast bowlers Lungi Ngidi and Marco Jansen have been added to the South Africa A squad for the four-day matches on their upcoming tour of India. Ngidi and Jansen were named in place of Beuran Hendricks and Anrich Nortje, who are part of the senior T20I squad that will take on India in a three-match series starting from September 15. South Africa A's two four-day matches against India A, meanwhile, will be played between September 10 and 13, and September 17 and 20.

The call-up to the senior T20I squad has also ruled out Temba Bavuma, and he will be replaced by Theunis De Bruyn only for the second four-day match. Earlier, wicketkeeper Heinrich Klaasen had been added to the South Africa Test squad and the four-day A squad in place of the injured Rudi Second. Corrie van Zyl, Cricket South Africa's director of cricket, had said the four-day series would help Klaasen's preparations for the India Tests.

CSA also made changes to the A squad for the one-dayers in India. Jansen replaced Wiaan Mulder, who is recovering from an injury, although the latter is expected to be fit for the four-day matches. Another injury-enforced change was the inclusion of Kyle Verreynne, who replaced Gihahn Cloete.

The four-day series will also serve as good preparation for Ngidi, who is part of the Test squad. Ngidi had struggled with a hamstring injury during the World Cup and played only four of the side's nine matches in the tournament in England.

There were also changes to the South Africa A coaching staff. Malibongwe Maketa replaced Russell Domingo as the South Africa A coach, following the latter's appointment as the Bangladesh head coach. Andrew Puttick was named assistant coach, replacing Enoch Nkwe, who was recently appointed as South Africa's interim team director.

South Africa A will begin their tour of India with the five-match one-day series against India A in Thiruvananthapuram from August 29, followed by the two four-day matches.

South Africa A one-day squad: Temba Bavuma (capt), Matthew Breetzke, Kyle Verrynne, Junior Dala, Theunis de Bruyn, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Janneman Malan, Marco Jansen, Anrich Nortje, Sinethemba Qeshile, Lutho Sipamla.

South Africa A four-day squad: Aiden Markram (capt), Theunis de Bruyn, Zubayr Hamza, Lungi Ngidi, George Linde, Pieter Malan, Eddie Moore, Senuran Muthusamy, Marco Jansen, Dane Piedt, Wiaan Mulder, Heinrich Klaasen, Lutho Sipamla, Khaya Zondo