Here's the next set of match-ups to determine the greatest T20 cricketer. The player with more votes progresses to the round of 16.

Note: Voting closes at 6.30am GMT on Wednesday, April 8. Please click here to refresh the page if the polls don't load.

David Warner v Shoaib Malik

David Warner
Runs 9218 Ave 37.93 SR 142.20

Warner was perhaps the first global star introduced to the world in the T20 format, his 43-ball 89 against South Africa announcing his arrival. His explosive presence on top makes him one of the most coveted openers in the format, and he's proved his worth in the biggest T20 competition, the IPL. He won the Orange Cap three times, and his 4706 runs are unmatched by any overseas cricketer. He led Sunrisers Hyderabad to the 2016 IPL title, scoring 848 runs at 60.57 that season. He also scored the first hundred in BBL history in 2011. His 2207 T20I runs are the most by any Australian player, and he's fifth overall on the T20 list.

Shoaib Malik
Runs 9892 Ave 37.46 SR 125.58
Wickets 147 Ave 27.08 ER 7.01

One may not instantly think of Shoaib Malik when asked to name a T20 star. But only Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and Brendon McCullum have more T20 runs than him, and of the three, only Pollard exceeds the 147 wickets Malik's offspin has snared. In T20Is, only Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Martin Guptill have more runs than his 2321. He led Sialkot Stallions to eight domestic T20 titles, his team becoming T20 royalty before the format was really a thing. He is statistically the most successful overseas batsman in the history of the CPL; no other foreign player in that league has scored more runs. He led Guyana Amazon Warriors to 11 straight wins in the 2019 CPL, scoring 317 runs at 63.40. He was captain of the Pakistan team that reached the final of the 2007 T20 World Cup, and was part of the side that won the tournament two years later.

Jasprit Bumrah v Rohit Sharma

Jasprit Bumrah
Wickets 182 Ave 22.51 ER 7.06

If you had to name one big find for India from the IPL, most would pick Bumrah. Over the years, Bumrah has paired his unorthodox bowling action with the skills and execution that make him among the best in the world. He has been part of the Mumbai Indians' squad since their odd-year tryst with titles began in 2013, but it's only since 2016 that he became an automatic choice in the first XI. Learning from his Mumbai Indians' team-mate and mentor, Lasith Malinga, Bumrah has mastered the yorker and is highly effective towards the closing stages of an innings. After a successful Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, he made his India debut in 2016 in their 3-0 away series win over Australia. Since then, he's gone on to become India's top wicket-taker in the format and also topped the ICC T20I bowling rankings.

Rohit Sharma
Runs 8642 Ave 32.24 SR 133.71

He's the most successful captain in the IPL, having led Mumbai Indians to four titles, and won a record five in all. He was the first Indian to score a T20 hundred, making a 45-ball 101 not out in a total of 145 for 5, and was part of India's 2007 T20 World Cup success. His 2773 runs in T20Is are only surpassed by Virat Kohli, and his four hundreds are the most for any player. Sharma is also the third-highest run-getter in the IPL. A batsman who usually builds and then accelerates once in, Sharma has had success batting both at the top of the order and in the middle. He also has a hat-trick in the IPL, though it's been over five years since he's bowled in a T20 game.

Thanks for voting. Keep track of past match-ups in the greatest T20 player bracket here.