Pick your men's ODI XI of the last 25 years

Who will make it to your dream team?

To mark 25 years of ESPNcricinfo, we're picking our dream XIs in each international format from the cricketers who played in this 25-year period - March 1993 through December 2017. Our jury for the men's ODI XI had former Test players Ian Chappell, John Wright, Sanjay Manjrekar and Dav Whatmore, and former Hampshire captain and broadcaster Mark Nicholas. Will your XI match what they pick? Vote now.

Pick or reject from among all the players listed in the different categories. The readers' XI will consist of the players with the highest votes, with a minimum of five batsmen (including at least one wicketkeeper), and a minimum of five players from bowlers and allrounders. Voting ends on June 5.

The batsmen

The shortlist: AB de Villiers, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Aravinda de Silva, Brendon McCullum (wk), Brian Lara, Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Mark Waugh, Matthew Hayden, Michael Bevan, Mohammad Yousuf, MS Dhoni (wk), Michael Hussey, Rahul Dravid, Ricky Ponting, Saeed Anwar, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh.

The allrounders

The shortlist: Abdul Razzaq, Andrew Flintoff, Andrew Symonds, Chris Cairns, Jacques Kallis, Shoaib Malik, Lance Klusener, Sanath Jayasuriya, Shahid Afridi, Shakib Al Hasan, Shane Watson, Shaun Pollock.

The bowlers

The shortlist: Allan Donald, Anil Kumble, Brett Lee, Chaminda Vaas, Curtly Ambrose, Dale Steyn, Daniel Vettori, Glenn McGrath, Lasith Malinga, Makhaya Ntini, Mitchell Johnson, Muttiah Muralitharan, Saeed Ajmal, Saqlain Mushtaq, Shane Bond, Shane Warne, Shoaib Akhtar, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis.

Did we miss an obvious choice? Tell us at fanfare@cricinfo.com.