Australian Domestic Season 2009/10

Australia news

New look and feel for freshly formed Big Bash teams

The Australian domestic Twenty20 competition, the Big Bash League, moved a step closer to its new and revamped avatar, with eight new sides announcing fresh and innovative team names and colours

Australian news

Mickey Arthur brings discipline to Western Australia

Western Australia have got their wish for a disciplinarian as coach

Australian domestic news

Back-breaking pain is over for Jaques

New South Wales' most experienced opener has only been spoken of in Test terms when remembering his past exploits


Ford Ranger Cup, 2009/10 (in Australia List A)

Sheffield Shield, 2009/10 (in Australia First-class)

Twenty20 Big Bash, 2009/10 (in Australia Twenty20)

Quote Unquote

Despite an aggregate of 309 runs in six days for Victoria, Brad Hodge isn't expecting a call from Australia's selectors

Victoria's squad celebrates the Sheffield Shield win
© Getty Images
Darren Pattinson breaks through for Victoria
© Getty Images
Lee Carseldine held up Victoria
© Getty Images
Cameron White on the way to 89
© Getty Images
David Hussey goes on the attack
© Getty Images
Rob Quiney glances fine
© Getty Images


Kris Britt (c) Leonie Coleman
Charlotte Anneveld Kirrily Boyd
Leanne Davis Aimee Harris
Elizabeth Howell Sara Hungerford
Amy Jason-Jones Lisa Kuschert
Rebecca McRae Rebecca Maher (wk)
Sally Moylan Kate Owen
Vanessa Picker Em Preston
Caitlin Rawstron Asha Smith
Hannah Stanley Kristy Williams
Laura Wright (wk) Martin Garoni
Victoria v Queensland at Melbourne - Mar 17-21, 2010
Victoria won by 457 runs
NSW v South Aust at Sydney - Mar 10-12, 2010
NSW won by an innings and 39 runs
Queensland v West Aust at Brisbane - Mar 10-12, 2010
West Aust won by 3 wickets
Victoria v Tasmania at Melbourne - Mar 10-12, 2010
Victoria won by an innings and 46 runs
West Aust v Victoria at Perth - Mar 3-6, 2010
Victoria won by 54 runs
Queensland v South Aust at Brisbane - Mar 3-6, 2010
Queensland won by 94 runs
Tasmania v NSW at Hobart - Mar 3-6, 2010
NSW won by 216 runs
All recent results »