Adam Voges      

Full name Adam Charles Voges

Born October 4, 1979, Subiaco, Perth, Western Australia

Current age 35 years 203 days

Major teams Australia, Australia A, Hampshire, Jamaica Tallawahs, Melbourne Stars, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Perth Scorchers, Rajasthan Royals, Western Australia

Nickname Kenny, Hank

Playing role Top-order batsman

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Height 1.85 m

Adam Charles Voges
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
ODIs 31 28 9 870 112* 45.78 998 87.17 1 4 61 10 7 0
T20Is 7 5 2 139 51 46.33 114 121.92 0 1 8 2 3 0
First-class 156 268 37 10432 249 45.16 20447 51.01 24 55 215 0
List A 171 163 38 5449 112* 43.59 6868 79.33 5 41 67 0
Twenty20 152 141 26 3440 82* 29.91 2715 126.70 0 14 293 59 63 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 31 15 301 276 6 1/3 1/3 46.00 5.50 50.1 0 0 0
T20Is 7 1 12 5 2 2/5 2/5 2.50 2.50 6.0 0 0 0
First-class 156 3142 1657 49 4/92 33.81 3.16 64.1 2 0 0
List A 171 1755 1518 33 3/25 3/25 46.00 5.18 53.1 0 0 0
Twenty20 152 53 536 711 26 2/4 2/4 27.34 7.95 20.6 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut New Zealand v Australia at Hamilton, Feb 20, 2007 scorecard
Last ODI India v Australia at Bangalore, Nov 2, 2013 scorecard
ODI statistics
T20I debut Australia v New Zealand at Perth, Dec 11, 2007 scorecard
Last T20I Australia v West Indies at Brisbane, Feb 13, 2013 scorecard
T20I statistics
First-class debut 2002/03
Last First-class Middlesex v Nottinghamshire at Lord's, Apr 12-15, 2015 scorecard
List A debut Western Australia v Tasmania at Perth, Oct 15, 2004 scorecard
Last List A New South Wales v Western Australia at Sydney, Oct 26, 2014 scorecard
Twenty20 debut Western Australia v Victoria at Perth, Jan 6, 2006 scorecard
Last Twenty20 Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers at Canberra, Jan 28, 2015 scorecard
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
1/19, 29, 2/65, 72 Middlesex v Notts Lord's 12 Apr 2015 FC
107, 1/4, 36*, 0/0 West Aust v Victoria Hobart 21 Mar 2015 FC
0/3, 83 West Aust v NSW Perth 13 Mar 2015 FC
42, 0/1, 59 West Aust v Queensland Brisbane 5 Mar 2015 FC
87, 54* West Aust v NSW Newcastle 25 Feb 2015 FC
0/39, 249, 0/2, 9 West Aust v South Aust Adelaide 16 Feb 2015 FC
2/15, 101, 0/17, 22* West Aust v South Aust Perth 7 Feb 2015 FC
20 Scorchers v Syd Sixers Canberra 28 Jan 2015 T20
3 Scorchers v Melb Stars Perth 25 Jan 2015 T20
27* Scorchers v Melb Stars Melbourne 21 Jan 2015 T20
Profile

Adam Voges is an attacking batsman who spent a lot of time on the fringes of Australia's limited-overs squads before breaking through in 2009. Since then he has been called on regularly without making the impact to guarantee his spot in every game. However, it is a run that he probably didn't expect after choosing to get married early in 2009 instead of joining the team on its tour of South Africa. He re-found favour, scored 697 first-class runs at 77.44 for Nottinghamshire, and was soon enjoying the best phase of his international career, including an ODI personal best of 72 against Scotland.

  • Read More
Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Mar 21, 2015

Adam Voges celebrates another hundred, Victoria v Western Australia, Hobart, Sheffield Shield final, 1st day, March 21, 2015

Adam Voges celebrates another hundred

© Getty Images

Jan 6, 2015

Adam Voges goes on his toes, Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers, Big Bash League 2014-15, Adelaide, January 6, 2015

Adam Voges goes on his toes

© Getty Images

Dec 12, 2014

Adam Voges celebrates his second hundred of the match, Western Australia v Victoria, Sheffield Shield, Perth, 4th day, December 12, 2014

Adam Voges celebrates his second hundred of the match

© Getty Images

Notes

Australia Under-19s 1999

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (21:52 EDT | 20:52 CDT | 18:52 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (21:52 EDT | 20:52 CDT | 18:52 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (22:52 EDT | 21:52 CDT | 19:52 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days