Ted Wykes      

Full name Edgar Frederick Wykes

Born April 28, 1921, Northampton, England

Died November 22, 2008 (aged 87 years 208 days)

Other Umpire

Umpiring statistics
Only Test Australia v England at Brisbane, Nov 30-Dec 5, 1962 scorecard
Test matches 1
Test statistics
Profile

Ted Wykes umpired 85 matches in first-class cricket in Australia between 1956-57 and 1971-72, officiating in his only Test at Brisbane when he stood in the first Ashes of 1962-63. He remained involved after retiring, as president of the NSW Cricket Umpires' Association from 1967 to 1989, and he also stood was a match referee in three ODIs in 1991-92. He received an Order of Australia medal for his services to cricket in 1980, and became a Life Member of the NSW Cricket Association in 1982.
Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
4th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth - Apr 21
England U19 102/6 (40/50 ov)
5th Youth ODI: Aust U19 v England U19 at Perth
Apr 23, 2015 (09:30 local | 01:30 GMT | 21:30 EDT -1d | 20:30 CDT -1d | 18:30 PDT -1d)
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (03:55 EDT | 02:55 CDT | 00:55 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (03:55 EDT | 02:55 CDT | 00:55 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (04:55 EDT | 03:55 CDT | 01:55 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days