Ashes / Players / Peter Stopforth

Peter Stopforth      

Full name Peter Edward Stopforth

Born October 22, 1908, Kimberley, Cape Province

Died October 29, 1987, Port Elizabeth, Cape Province (aged 79 years 7 days)

Major teams Eastern Province, Griqualand West

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 14 26 3 288 62 12.52 0 1 9 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 14 415 14 4/38 29.64 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1925/26 - 1936/37
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Test: New Zealand v South Africa at Hamilton - Mar 25-29
South Africa 314 New Zealand 67/0 (25.3 ov)
Qualifier: Knights v Warriors at Bloemfontein
Mar 27, 2017 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 04:00 EDT | 03:00 CDT | 01:00 PDT)
Final: Titans v TBA in South Africa (venue TBA)
Mar 31, 2017 (12:00 GMT | 18:31 EDT | 17:31 CDT | 15:31 PDT)
Sussex v South Africa at Hove
May 19, 2017
Northants v South Africa at Northampton
May 21, 2017
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days