Bangladesh Domestic Season 2013/14

Bangladesh news

Domestic delays threaten Bangladesh WC preparations

A backlog of tournaments in Bangladesh's 2013-14 season threatens to impact the livelihoods of hundreds of professional cricketers in the country and the national side's preparations for the 2015 World Cup.

National Cricket League 2013-14

'Had no idea about the world record' - Muktar

Muktar Ali said he would have slammed a few more big hits had someone told him that he had equaled the record for most sixes in a first-class innings

National Cricket League 2013-14

Reza, Sanjamul inspire stunning Rajshahi victory

Round-up of the National Cricket League matches that ended on 15th April 2014


Dhaka Premier Division, 2013/14 (in Bangladesh List A)

Victory Day T20 Cup, 2013/14 (in Bangladesh Twenty20)

Bangladesh Cricket League, 2013/14

National Cricket League, 2013/14 (in Bangladesh First-class)

Sohag Gazi smacked a 67-ball 87 for Barisal
Players shake hands after Rangpur Division's 314-run win
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
Tanveer Haider celebrates his second first-class century
© Bangladesh Cricket Board
Mahmudullah celebrates a wicket with team-mates
Taijul Islam took seven of the eight wickets on the first day
Mominul Haque fell six short of a hundred


Abdul Mazid Arafat Sunny
Dewan Sabbir Elias Sunny
Mahmudullah Marshall Ayub
Mehrab Hossain jnr Mohammad Shahid
Mohammad Sharif Nurul Hasan
Raqibul Hasan Rony Talukder
Saghir Hossain Saikat Ali
Shahadat Hossain Shahriar Nafees
Shamsur Rahman Sharifullah
Talha Jubair Tareq Aziz
Fixtures Results
Dhaka Metro v Rajshahi Div at Chittagong - Apr 19-22
Dhaka Metro 126 & 233/5 Rajshahi Div 207
Khulna Div v Dhaka Div at Cox's Bazar - Apr 19-22
Khulna Div 243 Dhaka Div 75/1
Rangpur Div v Barisal Div at Fatullah (Outer) - Apr 19-22
Barisal Div 289 Rangpur Div 89/2
Sylhet Div v Chittagong D at Savar (3) - Apr 19-22
Chittagong D 213 Sylhet Div 75/3
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
May 2-5, 2014 (03:30 GMT)
East Z (BD) v South Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
May 2-5, 2014 (03:30 GMT)
Complete fixtures »