Duronto Rajshahi v Khulna Royal Bengals, BPL, Mirpur

Shahzaib, Mushfiqur star in Rajshahi win

ESPNcricinfo staff

February 15, 2012

Text size: A | A

Duronto Rajshahi 146 for 4 (Shahzaib 52, Mushfiqur 47) beat Khulna Royal Bengals 145 for 7 (Shakib 44) by six wickets

Shahzaib Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim played crucial roles in helping Duronto Rajshahi chase down 146 to beat Khulna Royal Bengals by six wickets in Mirpur.

Shahzaib put the chase on track with a free-flowing 46-run stand off just 4.2 overs, in Junaid Siddique's company. Siddique's exit for 26 off 14 heralded a passage of play that yielded 3 for 11 off 3.1 overs, but Mushfiqur was about to shrug away the rust with his timely surge. He made 47 off 34 balls, adding 77 in Shahzaib's company off 9.5 overs to put Rajshahi on course for the win. Shahzaib fell after completing his 50, but Abdul Razzaq helped Mushfiqur complete the chase.

Earlier, Razzaq's twin strikes were complemented by a series of timely interventions from the Rajshahi bowlers, to peg Khulna to 54 for 4 in the ninth over. Thereafter, Shakib Al Hasan slugged a typically pugnacious 44 off 26 balls to lift Khulna and power them to 145 for 7. In the end, even that didn't prove enough to contain Rajshahi, who drew level with Khulna and Barisal on two wins from four games.

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Email Feedback Print
Tournament Results
Barisal v Dhaka at Dhaka - Feb 29, 2012
Dhaka won by 8 wickets (with 26 balls remaining)
Dhaka v Khulna at Dhaka - Feb 28, 2012
Dhaka won by 9 runs
Barisal v Rajshahi at Dhaka - Feb 28, 2012
Barisal won by 8 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Khulna v Royals at Dhaka - Feb 27, 2012
Khulna won by 69 runs
Dhaka v Rajshahi at Dhaka - Feb 27, 2012
Rajshahi won by 3 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
More results »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days