Azhar Hossain      

Full name Azhar Hossain

Born March 15, 1964, Dhaka

Current age 51 years 334 days

Major teams Bangladesh

Also known as Shantu

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
ODIs 7 7 0 96 54 13.71 266 36.09 0 1 2 0
List A 7 7 0 96 54 13.71 0 1 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
ODIs 7 7 263 209 4 1/20 1/20 52.25 4.76 65.7 0 0 0
List A 7 263 209 4 1/20 1/20 52.25 4.76 65.7 0 0 0
Career statistics
ODI debut Bangladesh v India at Chittagong, Oct 27, 1988 scorecard
Last ODI Bangladesh v Sri Lanka at Kolkata, Dec 31, 1990 scorecard
ODI statistics
List A span 1988/89 - 1990/91
Recent matches
Bat & Bowl Team Opposition Ground Match Date Scorecard
- Mushtaque XI v Jewel XI Dhaka 16 Dec 2015 Other T20
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Place Play-off: B'desh U19 v S Lanka U19 at Fatullah
Feb 13, 2016 (09:00 local | 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EST -1d | 21:00 CST -1d | 19:00 PST -1d)
Cent Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 19-22, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 00:59 EST | 23:59 CST -1d | 21:59 PST -1d)
South Z (BD) v East Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 19-22, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 00:59 EST | 23:59 CST -1d | 21:59 PST -1d)
India v Bangladesh at Dhaka
Feb 24, 2016 (19:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 08:30 EST | 07:30 CST | 05:30 PST)
East Z (BD) v Cent Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 26-29, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 00:59 EST | 23:59 CST -1d | 21:59 PST -1d)
South Z (BD) v North Z (BD) in Bangladesh (venue TBA)
Feb 26-29, 2016 (03:30 GMT | 00:59 EST | 23:59 CST -1d | 21:59 PST -1d)
Bangladesh v TBA at Dhaka
Feb 26, 2016 (19:30 local | 13:30 GMT | 08:30 EST | 07:30 CST | 05:30 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days