Bodyline Series / Players / Joseph Chitty

Joseph Chitty      

Full name Joseph William Chitty

Born May 28, 1828, St Pancras, London

Died February 15, 1899, Hyde Park, London (aged 70 years 263 days)

Major teams Oxford University

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 7 12 6 94 20* 15.66 0 0 6 3
Bowling averages
Mat Wkts BBI 5w 10
First-class 7 1 1/? 0 0
Career statistics
First-class debut Sussex v Marylebone Cricket Club at Brighton, Aug 10-12, 1846 scorecard
Last First-class Gentlemen of Kent v Gentlemen of England at Canterbury, Aug 14-16, 1851 scorecard
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 12:27 EDT | 11:27 CDT | 09:27 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 12:27 EDT | 11:27 CDT | 09:27 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 12:27 EDT | 11:27 CDT | 09:27 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days