Canada / Players / Samith Jayasuriya

Samith Jayasuriya      

Full name Arachchi Samith Ravindra Jayasuriya

Born October 1, 1984, Galle

Current age 31 years 240 days

Major teams Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 4s 6s Ct St
First-class 2 2 0 11 9 5.50 82 13.41 0 0 1 0
List A 6 6 0 62 25 10.33 126 49.20 0 0 6 1
Twenty20 1 1 0 1 1 1.00 8 12.50 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 2 - - - - - - - - - - - -
List A 6 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Twenty20 1 - - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class debut Moors Sports Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (Moors), Oct 2-4, 2004 scorecard
Last First-class Sinhalese Sports Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (SSC), Oct 15-17, 2004 scorecard
List A debut Colombo Cricket Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (CCC), Aug 21, 2004 scorecard
Last List A Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club at Colombo (Riffle), Sep 18, 2004 scorecard
Only Twenty20 Colts Cricket Club v Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club at Colombo (Moors), Aug 17, 2004 scorecard
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 04:13 EDT | 03:13 CDT | 01:13 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 04:13 EDT | 03:13 CDT | 01:13 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days