08:44, Mon Feb 18, 2019 (UTC +0530)
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
 

Records and statistics

Afghanistan v Bangladesh - Jun 3, 2018 Scorecard
Afghanistan v Bangladesh - Jun 7, 2018 Scorecard
T20I records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
Records index

Profile

Located in the capital of Uttarakhand, the stadium is set against a backdrop of rolling hills and rivers and can hold up to 25,000 spectators. It hosted its first games of international cricket when Afghanistan played a T20 series against Bangladesh here in June 2018.

Apart from the cricket, the facility including restaurants, retail, banquet halls and conference rooms. The stadium is equipped for complete evacuation in less than eight minutes as per international security guidelines. The clubhouse complex houses, among other things, an auditorium and a bowling alley.

Fixtures

2019
Thu Feb 21 (20 ovs)
18:30 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
1st T20I - Afghanistan v Ireland
Sat Feb 23 (20 ovs)
18:30 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
2nd T20I - Afghanistan v Ireland
Sun Feb 24 (20 ovs)
18:30 local | 13:00 GMT
08:00 EST | 07:00 CST | 05:00 PST
3rd T20I - Afghanistan v Ireland
Thu Feb 28 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 07:30 GMT
02:30 EST | 01:30 CST | 23:30 PST
1st ODI - Afghanistan v Ireland
Sat Mar 2 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 07:30 GMT
02:30 EST | 01:30 CST | 23:30 PST
2nd ODI - Afghanistan v Ireland
Tue Mar 5 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 07:30 GMT
02:30 EST | 01:30 CST | 23:30 PST
3rd ODI - Afghanistan v Ireland
Fri Mar 8 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 07:30 GMT
02:30 EST | 01:30 CST | 23:30 PST
4th ODI - Afghanistan v Ireland
Sun Mar 10 (50 ovs)          
13:00 local | 07:30 GMT
03:30 EDT | 01:30 CST | 23:30 PST
5th ODI - Afghanistan v Ireland
Fri Mar 15 - Tue Mar 19
10:00 local | 04:30 GMT
00:30 EDT | 23:30 CDT | 21:30 PDT
Only Test - Afghanistan v Ireland
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Photos

The Dehradun International Cricket Stadium
The Dehradun International Cricket Stadium
©